TACOS

a taco mise en place

a taco mise en place

Ever since my friend Brian had Taco Salad Night at his apartment 1L year, Tacos have been a good go to dinner for me and Dave. It is quick, tasty, easy and often with enough leftover ground meat for me to bring a Taco Salad for lunch the next day. However, the thing that takes the typical ground turkey taco meat to the next level is this taco seasoning

.

The BIG Jar

The BIG Jar

As you can see I buy it by the $16 jar. When my Mom was in town over the summer she also picked up a big jar for yourself. I usually add a little shake of cayenne to give it a little kick, but it is perfect tasty on its own.

All you have to do is brown up a pound of ground turkey, drain the fat off, mix 4 Tablespoons of the seasoning with 6 oz of water, pour it in, let it thicken, and prep the taco toppings of your choosing.

One response to “TACOS

  1. Yep, I am a sucker for Tacos too. I will eat them any chance I get!

Leave a Reply

