TWD #4: Caramel Peanut Topped Brownie Cake


I will say that while I had fun making the caramel, I wasn’t a big fan of the final product. The cake turned out dry and the topped was really hard to chew through. I took it with me to a friend’s apartment for dinner on Friday night and came home with half that ended up in the trash today.  I just didn’t want another slice :(

This was the fun part.

This was the fun part.

Look forward to next week!

8 responses to “TWD #4: Caramel Peanut Topped Brownie Cake

  1. I’m sorry you didn’t like it more. I know people had trouble with dry cake and hard caramel.

  2. I’m sorry you didn’t like it. Your caramel looks yummy!

  3. My cake was just a wee bit dry too! But your caramel looks great! I”m going to try it again.

  4. I agree with you: the cake was too dry!!! BUt for me the caramel evened that out, so it was okay.

  5. I heard this from others, too… kinda makes me glad I wasn’t home to make it!! :) The pics look good, though!!

  6. Lots of people didn’t like it, but I was one of the few who did! Yours looks great!

  7. I was okay with the recipe. My family liked it. Your cake looks great!

    Cherie
    *Weekly Giveaways on my blog!
    http://www.craftyjuicebroker.wordpress.com

    *Sale in my Etsy Store!
    http://www.craftyjuicebroker.etsy.com

  8. I agree, the caramel was the fun part!

Leave a Reply

