TWD #5: Lenox Almond Biscotti

Simple ingredients, yet so so very good.


These are AWESOME.  I used vanilla extract since I didn’t have any almond extract on hand and added a decent amount of good cinnamon.  I had to bake them a few extra minutes on each bake.

Step 1-Bake the Logs

Step 1-Bake the Logs

I also took the advice from some on the TWD website and put a cooling rack on the baking sheet and laid them on the side for the 2nd bake.  I flipped them after 15 mins and baked them for another 5.

Step 2-Dry them out

Step 2-Dry them out

Perfectly crunchy without being rock hard.   Dave and I have been enjoying them for dessert with a glass of Disaronno on the rocks and dunked into coffee for breakfast. (BTW…I love this mug

!)

Dunk.

Dunk.

Perfection.

I will def. be making these again.  Dorie was right, make these in double batches :)

10 responses to “TWD #5: Lenox Almond Biscotti

  1. Love the tea cup! Looks great!

  2. Lovely biscotti. I think I’ll only make a half batch next time. Fewer for me to eat in one sitting….

  3. So glad you enjoyed these! They look great with your cup of tea!!

  4. Love the mug! So cute! I too should have listened to Dorie and made a double batch…I think they’re already half gone!

  5. Thanks for the info on the mug–I have a feeling I’m going to be placing an order from that store soon!

    I am a 3L at Columbia and I just started my blog too–it is such a good third year project!

  6. Hey!! Your biscotti looks great!! As well as your blog!! Stop by if you have a chance!! AND keep up the good work!!

  7. Yum! I loved this recipe. It was soooo easy and delicious. Your biscotti look great!

  8. It is definitely a treat to dip homemade biscotti in coffee! Next time I’ll be making a double batch too!

  9. Hey! Nice looking biscotti! I would’ve gotten here sooner, but I barely got my own biscotti up! :) Looking forward to seeing your pumpkin muffins tomorrow!!

  10. Pingback: Coffee Crunch Bars « Whitney in Chicago

Leave a Reply

