TWD#6: Pumpkin Muffins

I will be honest that I have never been a huge fan of pumpkin.  I don’t know if it comes with growing up in Houston where Fall doesn’t really exist or what but I have been appreciating all the pumpkins at the market and all the recipes hitting the blogs and the food mags.  I used my homemade puree in Dorie’s pumpkin muffin recipe and I will be honest, they didn’t taste very pumpkin-y.  Not sure if it was the homemade puree or what but that’s how they turned out.  Maybe I will try them again with canned.

Lots of spices

Lots of spices

grate the nutmeg

grate the nutmeg

Nutmeg

Nutmeg

Muffins

Muffins

6 responses to “TWD#6: Pumpkin Muffins

  1. They look great! I didn’t have time to grate any nutmeg, so I’m impressed with yours! :) I loved these, though, and I’ve already eaten way too many by myself!!

  2. Ooooh! I love the Spice House! Nice looking muffins.

  3. I was lazy and just used the ground nutmeg! Good job.

  4. Love the closeups of the spices! you muffins look great!

  5. They look great! And howdy neighbor, my dad lives in Chicago and I’m up in Twin Lakes, WI :) I loved mine, but I used dried nutmeg and canned pumpkin puree. And I’m not a pumpkin fan either. Yours are lovely!

  6. Lovely muffins! Are those slivered almonds on top? And I love the close-up of the nutmeg — it almost looks like something from another planet.

Leave a Reply

