The last bit of pumpkin…SEEDS!

While I haven’t always been the biggest fan of pumpkin…I have always been a big fan of pumpkin seeds.  Carving pumpkins is already a treat, and then you get to make a snack out of the orange goo that you dig out…amazing!  Making a batch of pumpkin seeds is super easy but if you need some instructions you can hit up a very entertaining site. I decided to toss the seeds with some Chesapeake Bay Seasoning that I bought at the Spice House with no recipe in mind. Man were they tasty!

I might have to buy a big pumpkin to carve before Halloween just to that a I can make a big batch of these seeds! Don’t think we will get many trick-or-treaters living on the 15th floor of a Chicago high-rise though. Dang. Do city kids get to o trick-or-treating? I’ve never thought about that until now.

drizzle with some olive oil

drizzle with some olive oil

sprinkle some seasonings

sprinkle some seasonings

this stuff rocks...I need to think of more uses...Ideas?

this stuff rocks...I need to think of more uses...Ideas?

Salty, crunchy, and homemade...what more could you want?

Salty, crunchy, and homemade...what more could you want?

One response to “The last bit of pumpkin…SEEDS!

  1. We always roast the seeds! I like doing cinnamon and sugar ones for a sweet snack!

Leave a Reply

