TWD #8: Arborio Rice Pudding

[Note: I accidently made this as a new "Page" rather than a "Post" because I'm an idiot but now it is fixed]
Since I am writing this after a 13 hour day and my pudding wasn’t really pudding like, even though I did cook it for almost an hour, this recipe was a bit of a dud. Here are the pictures to document the process. Not sure about next week’s Twofer Pie either because I have an apple/pecan blend I also want to make for Thankgiving but we will see if anyone makes it early and sings its praises.

It started simple enough

It started simple enough

and then I let the first batch of milk boil over

and then I let the first batch of milk boil over

then I chopped up some chocolate

then I chopped up some chocolate

But sadly the pudding was more like soup...

But sadly the pudding was more like soup...

One response to “TWD #8: Arborio Rice Pudding

  1. I’m sorry your rice pudding didn’t turn out. A lot of them didn’t…

Leave a Reply

