A Happy Thanksgiving

Wishbone

Wishbone

I didn’t manage to post yesterday because after I got back to my apartment at 11, unloaded all the bags and granny cart of half my kitchen items that I took to Mehul’s to finish up the cooking, took a hot bath, I was ready to go to bed!  Even though I didn’t travel to Texas or PA with Dave, I had a very wonderful Thanksgiving.  I cooked for two full days (corn bread stuffing, Twofer Pie for this week’s TWD, Caramelized Apple and Pecan Pie , French Silk Pie, and my first TURKEY.)

The wonderful spread

Sliced Turkey and Stuffing (with and without sausage)

Pies...3 different ways

Since I really need to get working on my Advanced Tax Transactions takehome final, I should finish right here. I had a great time meeting new friends and trying new recipes. I will post about everything that I made in the future but the next 2 weeks are going to be stressful and finals packed.

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

2 responses to “A Happy Thanksgiving

  1. YUMMM it all looks so good babe! I will help you eat the delicious leftovers!

  2. Great spread! Glad you enjoyed the turkey soup :)

Leave a Reply

