A Merry Christmas Indeed

img_20231

I just wanted to share my happiness of the TCU victory over Boise State last night. It was an INTENSE game but I was so glad that we won in the end!

I have also been enjoying lots of the amazing holiday style Shiner called “Shiner Cheer”. I actually found it at a bar in Chicago before I was home. If you live in a state that distributes Shiner, look for it. They describe it as “an Old World Dunkelweizen brewed with Texas peaches and roasted pecans. The malty flavors of this dark wheat ale are enhanced through the use of malted barley and wheat. And Kräusening ensures a smoothness that makes the subtle peach and pecan flavors all the more satisfying.” You can really taste the peach strong at first but then it mellows out to a rich beer.
img_2006

I hope that you are enjoying friends and family where ever you are. I am heading back to Chicago tomorrow but I have enjoyed hanging out with my Mom in Texas. I have packed 8 jars of salsa and I am bringing back 60 flour tortillas to stick in the freezer. I forgot how much Tex-Mex is really something that you can only get in Texas!

2 responses to “A Merry Christmas Indeed

  1. My dad LOVES this stuff… as of this afternoon, he had 2 cases of it gifted to him from friends and family for Christmas. :)

    And… wherever did you get your Horned Frog?? I want one!!

    Hope you had a very Merry Christmas!!

  2. My Mom got it at a nursery in Tomball. Apparently they have a HUGE one too. I will find out the name of it she is back from her month long trip to Australia.

    How about that bowl game?!

    I hope you had a very Merry Christmas as well :)

Leave a Reply

