Gourmet

As I am sure you have heard by now Conde Nast is shutting down Gourmet magazine.  I have subscribed to Gourmet for just over a year (as well as a handful of other magazines including Bon Appetit and Vanity Fair) and I have to say that the news made me very sad today.  I know that there are plenty of magazines to fill the void (Saveur, Cooks Illustrated, Fine Cooking), I looked forward to starting my collection of Gourmets to have tucked onto a shelf in my dream kitchen, to eventually pass onto my daughter some day.  Sadly that collection will just be 15 issues.

Gourmet 1941-2009

7 responses to “Gourmet

  1. It’s an end of an era, isn’t it?

  2. holy !(@#$*#(%? i hadn’t heard that. i love gourmet! i have all the yearly book publications as well.

    i agree jennifer, an end of an era. wow.

  3. Pingback: little bites « Whitney in Chicago

  4. Pingback: cranberry coffee cake « Whitney in Chicago

  5. Pingback: bacon & pea risotto « Whitney in Chicago

  6. Pingback: Cool GOURMET images « startfromhealth

  7. Pingback: Webnews.cc » Nice Gourmet photos

Leave a Reply

