thanks

Turkey Day Inspiration
1. sweet potato buttermilk pie, 2. Apple pie, ready for baking, 3. Untitled, 4. creamed spinach, 5. apple ginger upside-down cake, 6. cranberries, 7. Test Turkey!, 8. Bourbon Cranberries, 9. french pear tart

I am packing up for a 7AM flight to Philly tomorrow to spend Thanksgiving with Dave’s family.  This year I will be tackling half of the menu (Rich, Dave’s Dad, is tackling the other half, with Deb, Dave’s Mom picking up desserts).  I am pretty excited to give a few classics a new update and I have been enjoyed reading about everyone else’s preparations in the blog world.  I just wanted to share with you our planned menu, with links to online recipes when they exist.  Hopefully, I will get a chance to blog about the actual dishes later and I will update the links.

I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!  I know that I am very thankful to have Dave and his family in my life, that my parents are healthy and are spending their Thanksgiving in FL with my dad’s family.

{Philly Thanksgiving 2009}

Turkey Breast: Two Ways

Curried Butternut Squash Soup

Roasted Brussel Sprouts w/ Balsamic & Bacon

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Cranberry Sauce with Dates and Orange

Green Bean Casserole

Mom’s Cornbread Stuffing

Spinach Salad w/ Cranberries

Assorted Desserts: Classic Apple Pie, Key Lime Tarts, Chocolate Pecan Tarts

4 responses to “thanks

  1. Happy Thanksgiving Whitney! Have a safe trip to Philly and enjoy the holiday!

  2. I love cranberries, and for the past four years I have made a cranberry-apple-pear-orange relish. Spiced w. cardamom. It’s good.

  3. Pingback: …given « Whitney in Chicago

Leave a Reply

