I’ve been busy

Door County Mosaic

Life is getting in the way of this little space but I’m not dead (in case you were worried). I will be back soon with a review of a wonderful cookbook (that I received a sample of months ago and have slowly tried out) but for the time being, go check out my pictures from my trip to Door County, Wisconsin and read about my first half marathon.  My Chicago Marathon training officially started yesterday (did I tell you that I’m a masochist and signed up for it?) but my left calf muscle has something wonky with it, so I’m getting that checked out.  I will also be back on Friday to give you a little update on a little wedding planning on my -1 year anniversary (I’m marrying Dave on 5/14/11). My cold knocked me off my Project 365 horse so I haven’t decided what to do, but I might just pick back up in June.  I hope life has also been keeping you busy and hopefully happy.  Promise to be back soon.

2 responses to “I’ve been busy

  1. jenniegirl

    Oh Door County…..love it love it love it!!! Hope you had fun and enjoyed a fish boil or two!

  2. Pingback: everyday granola « Whitney in Chicago

Leave a Reply

