almost here

Less than a month!

I ran 20 miles on Saturday which means the Marathon is almost here. It is also part of the reason why this little space has been so barren lately. Work, class, running, wedding, life keeps getting in the way of me, my camera and my kitchen. I promise to be back soon.

7 responses to “almost here

  1. Good luck! I just ran the Chicago Half Marathon, and I was a little tempted to run the full one.. but by the end I couldn’t imagine running that whole thing TWICE! So good luck, you’re going to do great, and what an awesome accomplishment!

  2. Ohh – I love that photo! Good luck with the marathon! I’ve been doing half marathon distances this year, and am catching marathon fever right around now in Chicago :)

  3. Pingback: Marathon Fever | Lauren Runs

  4. BEST of luck!!! I can’t wait to read all about it. Are you nervous? Excited? Ready to go?!
    The Omaha Marathon is this Sunday and I can’t believe how quickly it snuck up on me. I’m feeling pretty good…hope it stays that way!

  5. Excited and nervous! I had some knee/IT band pain that made me cut my 10 miler short to 5 but hopefully I can take care of it in the next 2 weeks.

    Hope you did great today!

  6. Whitney – Good luck with the big run! I will be running too! Do you have any recommendations for must eats in Chicago post-run? After I ran NYC, I spent Monday on a cupcake tour – nothing like buttercream the day after running 26.2. Thought you might be a good source for ideas. I love reading your blogs and recipes! Thanks!

  7. go, whitney, go! :D

Leave a Reply

