dct

Can I tell you about something that happened to me last night?  I was meeting up with some of my girl friends after work to use up a Groupon to a really nice nail salon that happened to be BYOB. So I stopped into CVS to grab a 6 pack of 312 and saw a magical site at the checkout…DCT!

dct

You see, I have been using DCT since HS (and went it was fondly nicknamed the “Drum Corps Treatment” since it would be blasphemy to use the dreaded Carmex which supposedly ruined your lips for marching band) and I have not been able to find it ANYWHERE for many months. I had broken down and purchased another Blistex product but it just wasn’t the same. DCT: smooth on the lips, mild flavor, SPF 20. I bought 2 and was tempted to clean out the display at the cash register.

What everyday product can you not live without?

3 responses to “dct

  1. I LOVE DCT. But I’m addicted to Chap Stick Medicated (the light blue kind). I seriously have it in every corner of my house and when I can’t find any I FREAK out and say mean things to Dave until he gets more for me.

  2. You were so excited! :)

  3. OMG We used that in marching band too!!! I get way too excited when I find Teaberry gum.

Leave a Reply

