pretty paper goods

Wedding Invitations

Lately the creative space of my brain has been filled with wedding program assembly, inexpensive decor, cake flavors, after-wedding brunch options, and many, many (way too many) other mundane details of planning a wedding that will occur in just over a month (holy s**t). I didn’t want to morph this blog into a 24/7 wedding blab-fest, which is part of the reason I’ve been a little quiet over here lately. However, I did want to share a little bit about my wedding, the invitations.

Wedding Invitations

Now that all of my guests that received their invitations (some just this weekend by hand delivery since the Chicago USPS is a little less to be desired) I can share my pretty paper goods with you. The invites were designed by Atlas & Campbell who you may remember from this little lady’s wedding. The incredibly reasonable and amazing Calligraphy was by Michele Clark and I bought the vintage stamps from Etsy vendor Verde Studio. The stamps were my favorite detail.

Wedding Invitations

She could sell me some state stamps so I used the Texas, Illinois and Connecticut stamps for my guests in those states. One of the other stamps was from the 50s! I promise I will be back soon with some baked goods and a little description of my week playing in NYC.

Wedding Invitations

14 responses to “pretty paper goods

  1. alittleginger1

    Whitney, these are gorgeous! Love the calligraphy and the stamps—and I’m sure what’s inside is just as pretty. :) Good luck with all the last-minute details!

  2. Good luck and have fun – it will be here before you know it and over in a blink of an eye. I will give you the same advice a friend gave me – when they smiled all the way through a wedding that had one calamity after another – they had all agreed that 10 MAJOR things had to go wrong before anyone could grouse, complain or get upset. Not just 10 things but 10 MAJOR items. The AC going out in Texas in August – nope all smiles – the power being lost while trying to fix the AC and we could not see our hands in front of our face – NOPE all smiles. Remember at the end of the day if you are married than the wedding was a success. Just found your blog tonight -and enjoyed reading your posts. Good luck on your upcoming marriage.

  3. OMG, those stamps were DELICIOUS

  4. Your invitations are GORGEOUS, Whitney!!! Peter and I are so excited!!!!! Best of luck with the rest of the planning!!

  5. Pingback: wedding_invitations | Wedding Fairs

  6. Pingback: Cool Wedding Invitation images | Wedding Fairs

  7. Pingback: Wedding Invitations | Wedding Fairs

  8. Pingback: Nice Wedding Invitation photos | Wedding Ideas For Summer

  9. Pingback: Nice Wedding Invitation photos | Wedding Ideas For Summer

  10. Pingback: Wedding Invitations | Wedding Ideas For Summer

  11. Pingback: wedding invitations | Wedding Ideas For Summer

  12. Pingback: Cool Wedding Invitation images | Wedding Ideas For Summer

  13. Pingback: Cool Wedding Invitation images | Wedding Ideas For Summer

  14. Pingback: Nice Wedding Invitation photos | Wedding Ideas For Summer

Leave a Reply

