The perfect chicken

When I first started getting into reading food blogs, even before I learned to use the awesome Google reader tool, I would print out receipes that looked tempting and put them in a binder.  Pretty soon it was a huge stack of paper and I actually needed to try things.  One of the many things I had printed was the Zuni Cafe Roast Chicken posted over at the Kitchen Sink.  I have now made it twice and it is nothing short of amazing.  I usually throw a chicken in the shopping cart when they are on sale at Dominicks but I can’t wait to afford a nice, free range chicken.

A need a real roasting pan

A need a real roasting pan

The best part of making this for 2 people is the leftovers. I used the leftover chicken for a quick chicken salad (just threw it in with some celery, greek yogurt, spices and grapes) and used it for a repeat of the burrito filling.

Leave a Reply

