Mindy’s Hot Chocolate: Restraurant-Dessert Bar-Pastries

Mexican Hot Chocolate w/ Homemade Marshmallow

Mexican Hot Chocolate w/ Homemade Marshmallow

Last week Dave and I celebrated our 2-year dating anniversary. He bought me some awesome new stuff for the kitchen (nice cooling racks, splatter screen, RAMEKINS!, more liquid measuring cups) and I took us out to Hot Chocolate in Bucktown. It was a super yummy meal. We shared the homemade pretzel with a yummy melted cheese and apple cider mustard. Dave got the burger and it was probably the best burger I ever stole a bite from and I had the Mac and Cheese. The waiter warned me that it was super rich and he was very right. I only ate half and took the rest home with me. We of course had to try a dessert! Dave got the mint chocolate chip milkshake which tasted very fresh and nothing like the artificial taste of mint chocolate chip ice cream (which he likes and I hate). It came with 3 little cookies that were perfectly moist. I had the Mexican Hot Chocolate (I figure you can’t go to “Hot Chocolate” and not get some Hot Chocolate). It was my first experience with homemade marshmallows which were truly phenomenal. The hot chocolate was perfectly cinnamony and rich. If you are in Chicago and haven’t gone to Hot Chocolate-makes plans…even if it is just for dessert. It is the perfect splurge evening.

I will crave this in the dead of winter

I will crave this in the dead of winter

mmmmmilkshake

mmmmmilkshake

One response to “Mindy’s Hot Chocolate: Restraurant-Dessert Bar-Pastries

  1. Pingback: perfectly pie « Whitney in Chicago

Leave a comment